Obituaries

Billy Easland Haralson

LAKE — Billy Easland Haralson, 83, passed away on Wednesday, April 19, 2017 at his home in Conehatta.
Visitation was held from 5 until 7:30 p.m. on Friday, April 21, and again from 9 until 9:50 a.m. on Saturday April 22, at the funeral home.

Dr. Terrell Davis Blanton

FOREST — Dr. Terrell Davis Blanton (Ted), 78, went to be with his Lord and Savior on April 12, 2017.
Visitation was held from 2 until 5 p.m. on Sunday, April 16, at First Baptist Church with a service following in Shelbyville, Tenn.

Jesse Lambert Puckett

FOREST — Jesse Puckett, 92, of Forest, passed away on Saturday, April 8, 2017, following an extended illness.
Visitation was held from noon until 1:45 p.m. on Tuesday, April 11.
Funeral services were held at 2 p.m., on Tuesday, April 11, at the funeral home.

Dan Otis Guthrie

HARPERVILLE — Dan Otis Guthrie, 64, of Harperville, passed away on Tuesday, April 4, 2017, at his residence.
Visitation was  held  from 5 until 8 p.m. on Thursday, April 6, at the funeral home.

Myra Elizabeth Shelton

LAKE — Myra Elizabeth “Liz” Shelton, 79, of Utica, passed away Monday April 3, 2017 at her residence.
Visitation was held from 5 until 8 p.m. on Wednesday, April 5, at the funeral home and from noon until 1 p.m. on Thursday, April 6, at the church.

Pages